To ensure that you will not be charged for your Team subscription again, please proceed to the Account Settings page to disable the recurrence of your billing. This will allow you to continue to enjoy PRO Team access until your account expires, after which you will need to re-purchase the account to get going again.
If you require that your entire Team account, data, and history be deleted, this can be done manually. Please contact us to verify your intent, and we will proceed with account deletion. Ordinarily, there will be no refund under these circumstances.
As team owner, if you delete your team, all templates, assets and visuals will be lost.