Please note that your work will always be stored on the Piktochart servers. There is no means at present to store visuals on an account at the local level. Although we comply with the latest security standards and we never access your information ourselves, Piktochart is a cloud-based application. Therefore, your live versions of visuals as viewed on an intranet or on the internet will link to the Piktochart server.
When you select 'Public', everyone who has the URL to your visual can see it. You’ll be given the HTML codes to embed your visual on your website if you want others to view it there, if you prefer. If you wish to not share it with others and make it not visible, you can simply download the image and save it to your computer. After the visual is published, you can unpublish it to prevent others from viewing.
The 'Share' option allows you to give selected people access to view your visual. They will need to log into Piktochart before they can view the shared visual. Private only allows you to view the visual. Everyone else who tries to access the visual will get a ‘Permission Denied’ message.