Any visuals saved to an account using the manual Save button from the upper menu bar should appear in your Dashboard.
The auto-save function is there only for emergencies, such as sudden loss of power, and will not always save the most recent changes to your work. You should use the manual Save button very frequently during editing. The thumbnail preview on your Dashboard will be updated within minutes after you click on the manual Save button.
If the saving process completes fully, your work will be found there in your Dashboard. Unfortunately, any versions not found there did not successfully reach the server for storage, and are no longer available. We cannot retrieve a lost Piktochart or one that has been deleted. To clarify, we never delete any user's saved content.
We have on many occasions discovered that a Piktochart user may have created two Piktochart accounts, and sometimes the visual in question is actually located on the second account instead. In that case, you'd need to log in to the other Piktochart account to seek your visual.