****Please note the function described in this article is for those testing PRO TEAM currently, and PRO TEAM subscribers in the future. As an individual user, your visuals remain on your account and can only be edited by you.****
For now, directly editing a saved team template isn’t a function we support. However, you may still create a newer version of the template with the changes you want.
From the team template thumbnail, click “Use this template” if you wish to edit. This will load the template up in the editor for you to make the desired changes, then save as a new template. You may then delete the original if you wish, so that you don't have two versions of the same template.
*This article refers to the use of custom templates within teams. For editing visuals shared by a team member, please refer to other articles in this series.
NOTE: PRO Team is currently undergoing closed beta testing. Sign up here (under PRO Team) to be notified once the beta test concludes and PRO Team is available to all!
If you contact our support team, please indicate you are a PRO Team member and your assigned role (Owner, Administrator or Member).